Welcome to Fighting Fit Feline!

I know what you may be thinking, yet another blog about health and fitness, where I tell you what to do, how to eat, and how to stay home on a Friday night because in my self proclaimed fitness educated opinion you shouldn’t drink alcohol, or go out to dinner in fear of carbs, but that isn’t the case here.

I want you to have fun. I want you have drinks with the girls and I want you to eat carbs until your tummy is full of scrumptious pasta.

I won’t decide I know the best way, for you to to live your life, I won’t act like I know better than you on what you should eat. FightingFitFeline, is not your grumpy and underpaid nutritionist, but your best friend, your sister to sister guide for you to to find the best version of yourself, in your own perfectly unique way.

You are a feline, independent, fierce, and in control. You are stronger than you could ever imagine. 

Perhaps this is your first endeavour into leading a healthier life, or maybe you have travelled this road for a long time and constantly felt restricted, deprived, and like a failure at the end of it. But you are a lioness, you can not be confined to a box, you were made to live freely, with a wild heart.

Healthy living shouldn’t mean putting yourself in a cage.  It shouldn’t mean you can’t eat after 6pm, or you can only eat vegetables. And that isn’t what it means. But there will be people who will profit off your need for a litle help finding your way and tell you do these things so you shrink up fast. It’s business. It doesn’t mean they have your best interest at heart.

I don’t want your money. I want to help you. If you asked a friend for advice, would she ask for a cheque? No. That’s what this is. And like a friend, I care about you. I don’t want you to feel hungry, or over worked, or like you aren’t enough. I want you feel incredible.

This blog is not about closing the doors into your life that lead to satisfaction (such as, a door that leads to pizza) but it is about opening a thousand doors that will lead you to thrive, as a strong, fit, female who doesn’t miss out. These doors may have felt locked for some time.

I don’t claim to be an expert, but who really is? A piece of paper does not mean you know exactly what you are talking about. In fact, no body knows every thing there is to know about health and fitness, and we never will. So I won’t come across like I’m better than you. I won’t be the online coach screaming pixelated words at you on a screen about how you can’t eat gluten. I want to be your feline friend, a companion, a place to feel no pressure, no anxiety about weight loss, or being a certain size. It’s about living fully, with excitement and thrill and living the best life you possibly can.

Welcome feline, I’m happy you’re here.

Leave a Reply

